ענין של טעם

Reserve Space at Matters of Taste

Matters of Taste:

To benefit JCDS, Boston's Jewish Community Day School

Sunday, March 15, 2020 at 5:00 pm
At Gann Academy

As JCDS turns 25, join the school community for an evening of lifelong learning, music, magic, and many festive surprises!

Dietary Laws Observed

Event Co-Chairs: Galit and Lior Div

Honorary Co-chairs: Galit and Lior Div along with Honorary Co-Chairs Noni and Izhar Armony, Joyce and Michael Bohnen, Jane Taubenfeld Cohen and David Cohen, Diane Troderman and Harold Grinspoon, Claudia Davidoff and Joseph Kahan, Rita and Herb Gann, Catharyn and Mike Gildesgame, Liz and George Krupp, Julie Altman and Alex Sagan, Carey Schwartz and David Sharff, Rosalyn and Rich Slifka, Bonnie and Marty Tenenbaum, and Arnee R. and Walter A. Winshall

About Matters of Taste ➲

Matters of Taste is the JCDS annual fundraising celebration. This year is unique as we celebrate the remarkable accomplishments of Head of School Dr. Susie Tanchel, now in her 9th and final year at JCDS. Like the school, the event will be warmly personal, full of variety, and intellectually stimulating. Meet old and new friends for the "JCDS Breeze" signature cocktail and a delicious strolling (buffet and small plate) dinner. Be captivated by a very special program and end the evening on a sweet note with a dessert reception. The event will be held at Gann Academy in Waltham, MA, with an emphasis on coming together in the full spirit of community. Please consider honoring Susie with a gift to the Dr. Susie Tanchel Fund, the new fund established in her name.

All proceeds benefit the JCDS Annual Fund, which enables us to maximize support to current families and to enhance our premier educational program of rigorous academics, intentional pluralism, and joyful Jewish community. Ticket purchases are tax deductible to the extent permitted by law.

Join Us! ➲

Please invite your friends, neighbors, colleagues, and relatives to join you. Seating is on a first come, first served basis, so RSVP quickly to reserve your place with your preferred speaker. Registration is now open, so register online or fill out the response card in your invitation. Follow us on Facebook to learn more about the event.

Honorary Co-Chairs ➲

Noni and Izhar Armony
Joyce and Michael Bohnen
Jane Taubenfeld Cohen and David Cohen
Diane Troderman and Harold Grinspoon
Claudia Davidoff and Joseph Kahan
Rita and Herb Gann
Catharyn and Mike Gildesgame
Liz and George Krupp
Julie Altman and Alex Sagan
Carey Schwartz and David Sharff
Rosalyn and Rich Slifka
Bonnie and Marty Tenenbaum
Arnee R. and Walter A. Winshall

Tribute Committee ➲

Susan and Aron Ain
Shimon and Rabbi Sharon Cohen Anisfeld
Susan Shevitz and Larry Bailis
Shelley Baker
Jill and Marc Baker
Betsy Hecker and John J. Barter
Ifat and Yaniv Bejerano*
Marci* and Joram Borenstein
Sara Riedner Brown and Stephen Brown
Claire and Daniel Caine
Shoshana Jacobs and David Charytan
Tova Mirvis and Bruce Cohen
James Cohen
Combined Jewish Philanthropies
Orly Mishan and Timothy Crawford
Rachel Fish* and Dave Cutler
Dorit Harverd and Richard Dale
Brenda and Jerry Deener
Joanne and Paul Egerman
The Elovitz Family*
Talia and Yoni Engelhart
Rena Gray Fein and Robbie Fein*
Leslie and Michael Gaffin
Zelda and Elkan Gamzu
Nicole and Joshua Gann*
Nancy Ganz
The Joseph and Anna Gartner Foundation
Sophie Gildesgame*
Rabbi Arthur Green
Maria and Alexander Gurevich
Phyllis Hammer
Rabbi Susan Harris
Nathan Hayman*
Hebrew College
Allison Cook and David Hirsh
Joan and Peter Hoffman
IAC Boston
Jewish Arts Collaborative
JCC Greater Boston
Andrea and Jonathan Kamens
Jen Kaplan
Allegra Goodman and David Karger
Linda Brodt and Paul Katz
Gayle and Jerry Klusky
Ellen and Michael Krause-Grosman
Devra and Donald Lasden
Lisa and Rabbi Daniel Lehmann
Sharon Levin* and Rabbi David Lerner
Ray Levi
Raffaella Sadun and Vito Levi d'Ancona
Emily Beck and Jon Levisohn
Stephanie and Yair Listokin
Mandel Center for Studies in Jewish Education at Brandeis
Mayyim Hayyim Living Waters Community Mikveh
Marion and Abe Menzin*
Peggy and Marvin Menzin
Alisa Berger and Samuel Moyn
Karen and Ken Munkacy
Sharon Feiman-Nemser and Louis Nemser
Adele and Andrew Newman
Elizabeth Waksman* and Darren Orbach
Debra Gelber and Avrom Pfeffer
Fiona Epstein* and Jon Pollack
Prizmah: Center for Jewish Day Schools
Suzanne Priebatsch
Susie and Howie Rodenstein*
Ellen and Michael Rubin
Jaka and Gadi Saarony
Barbara Skydell Safran and Arthur Safran
Sarah Luria and Tom Schwarz
Shiri* and Ilan Segev
Laura and Guy Shechter
Miriam Sheftel
Nicole Lamberg and Adam Shyevitch*
Nancy Rigelhaupt Smith and Howard Smith
Mark Sokoll
Judith Katz and Dean Solomon
Michelle Barmazel and Kevin Steinberg
Jennifer and Amiel Weinstock
Eveline and Guy Weyl
Ina Bachman and Eli Wylen
Judy and Albert Zabin
*Indicates current JCDS Trustee
List in formation